To minimize downtime, we don't do in-place upgrades. Instead, the customer creates a new graph DB instance, and then moves the data over themselves. This process usually follows these steps:

  1. Create an additional graph instance on the New Instance page
  2. Export data from the old instance
  3. Import data to the new instance
  4. Change your application settings to point to the new instance
  5. Delete your old instance

If you need help, we are happy to assist. Let us know!

Did this answer your question?